Federal Deposit
Insurance Corporation

Each depositor insured to at least $250,000 per insured bank

Home > Regulation & Examinations > FDIC and Financial Regulatory Reform

List of Confirmed Panelists
Creditworthiness Standards under the Dodd-Frank Act: a Roundtable Discussion
November 10, 2010
Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
20th and C Streets, NW, Washington, DC
Board Room

10:00am Opening Remarks
Daniel K. Tarullo, Governor on the Federal Reserve Board
Shelia C. Bair, Chairman, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
John G. Walsh, Acting Comptroller of the Currency

10:15am Panel Discussion
Thomas R. Boemio, Senior Project Manager, Policy, Federal Reserve Board


Edward I. Altman, PhD
Professor of Finance
New York University

Mark E. Almeida
Moody's Analytics

Charles D. Brown
General Counsel
Fitch Ratings

Richard Cantor
Chief Risk Officer
Moody's Investors Service

Luigi L. De Ghenghi
Davis Polk - Financial Institutions Group
(for Securities Industry and Financial Markets Association)

Jayan Dhru
Head of Global Financial
Services Group
Standard & Poor's

Rod Dubitsky
Executive Vice President and
Global Structured Finance Specialist
PIMCO Advisory

Adam M. Gilbert
Managing Director
JPMorgan Chase & Co.

Reginald H. Imamura
Executive Vice President, PNC Capital Markets
(for American Securitization

Brendan J. Keane
Senior Vice President
Advisory Data Valuation Group
National Account Director

Joseph R. Mason, PhD
Professor - Department of Finance
Louisiana State University

Mary Frances Monroe
Vice President, Office of Regulatory Policy
American Bankers Association

Jim Reber
ICBA Securities

Thomas E. Sinnott
President, Chief Executive Officer, Chief Financial Officer
Bank of Utica, Utica, NY

Edward L. Toy
Senior Financial Regulation and
Capital Markets Manager
National Association of Insurance Commissioners

R. Christopher Whalen
Cofounder and Managing Director
Institutional Risk Analytics

Sue Wharton
Associate Director
Enterprise Risk
Risk Management Association
(Confirmed but did not attend)

12:00pm Closing Remarks
Governor Tarullo, Chairman Bair, Acting Comptroller Walsh

Last Updated 11/18/2010 communications@fdic.gov

Skip Footer back to content