Skip Header

Federal Deposit
Insurance Corporation

Each depositor insured to at least $250,000 per insured bank

Home > About FDIC > Financial Reports > 2004 Annual Report

2004 Annual Report

Previous | Contents | Next

VI. Appendix B – More About the FDIC

FDIC Organization Chart/Officials
as of December 31, 2004

Board of Directors
Donald E. Powell
Thomas J. Curry
James E. Gilleran
Julie L. Williams (acting)

Office of the Chairman
Donald E. Powell

Vice Chairman
John M. Reich

Deputy of the Chairman
John M. Brennan

Chief of Staff
Jodey C. Arrington

Office of Inspector General
Gaston L. Gianni, Jr.
Inspector General

Chief Information Officer
Michael E. Bartell

Office of Public Affairs
Stan Ivie
Interim Director

Office of Legislative Affairs
Alice C. Goodman

Deputy to the Chairman and Chief Financial Officer
Steven O. App

Division of Finance
Frederick S. Selby

Office of Enterprise Risk Management
James H. Angel, Jr.

Deputy to the Chairman and Chief Operating Officer
John F. Bovenzi

Division of Supervision and Consumer Protection
Michael J. Zamorski

Division of Insurance and Research
Arthur J. Murton

Division of Information Resources Management
Michael E. Bartell

Division of Resolutions and Receiverships
Mitchell L. Glassman

Office of Diversity and Economic Opportunity
D. Michael Collins

Division of Administration
Arleas Upton Kea

Office of the Ombudsman
Cottrell L. Webster

Corporate University
David C. Cooke
Chief, Learning Officer

General Counsel
William F. Kroener, III

Legal Division
William F. Kroener, III
General Counsel

Last Updated 03/03/2005

Skip Footer back to content