Skip Header
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Minority Depository Institutions Program

MDI Subcommittee to FDIC’s Advisory Committee on Community Banking

FDIC’s MDI Subcommittee inaugural meeting on December 3, 2019.

FDIC’s MDI Subcommittee inaugural meeting on December 3, 2019.

FDIC’s MDI Subcommittee Members and MDI National Director

From left: MDI Subcommittee members Warren Huang, Kyle Chavis, James H. Sills, III, and Gilbert Narvaez, Jr., FDIC Board Member Martin J. Gruenberg, FDIC Chairman Jelena McWilliams, and MDI National Director Betty J. Rudolph.

The Minority Depository Institutions (MDI) Subcommittee of FDIC’s Advisory Committee on Community Banking (CBAC) provides advice to CBAC regarding the FDIC’s MDI program. It serves as a source of feedback for FDIC strategies to fulfill its statutory goals to preserve and promote MDIs. The MDI Subcommittee provides a platform for MDIs to promote collaboration, partnerships, and best practices, and it identifies ways to highlight the work of MDIs in their communities.

MDI Subcommittee Members

Deron Burr, President and CEO, People's Bank of Seneca, Seneca, Missouri

Kyle Chavis, CEO and Chief Credit Officer, Lumbee Guaranty Bank, Pembroke, North Carolina

Warren Huang, General Counsel, Amerasia Bank, Flushing, New York

Jesse Kung, President and CEO, Evertrust Bank, Pasadena, California

Benjamin J.B. Lin, President and CEO, Pacific Alliance Bank, Rosemead, California

Alden J. McDonald, President and CEO, Liberty Bank and Trust Co., New Orleans, Louisiana

Gilbert Narvaez, Jr., President and CEO, Falcon International Bank, Laredo, Texas

Angel Reyes, President, Centinel Bank of Taos, Taos, New Mexico

James H. Sills, III, President and CEO, M&F Bank, Durham, North Carolina

MDI Subcommittee Goals

MDI Subcommittee Goals - PDF

Minority Depository Institutions Subcommittee logo

PDF Help - Information on downloading and using the PDF reader. .