Skip Header
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

About FDIC

Board of Directors & Senior Executives

Last Updated: October 20, 2021

Board of Directors

Jelena McWilliams


Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation


Vice Chairman ;

Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation

Martin J. Gruenberg

Director (Internal)

Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation

Michael J. Hsu

Director (Acting Comptroller of the Currency)

Rohit Chopra

Director, CFPB

Title Name
Deputy to the Chairman, Chief Operating Officer, and Chief of Staff Brandon Milhorn
Deputy to the Chairman for External Affairs Arleas Upton Kea
Deputy to the Chairman for Financial Stability Arthur J. Murton
Deputy to the Chairman for Consumer Protection & Innovation Leonard Chanin
Deputy to the Chairman for Policy Travis Hill
Deputy to the Chairman and Chief Financial Officer Bret D. Edwards
Special Advisor to CFO Christopher E. Aiello
Special Advisor to the Deputy to the Chairman and Chief Operating Officer Daniel Bendler
General Counsel Nicholas Podsiadly
Chief Risk Officer E. Marshall Gentry
Chief Innovation Officer Sultan Meghji
Chief Information Officer/Chief Privacy Officer Sylvia Burns
Chief Information Security Officer Zachary N. Brown
Internal Ombudsman Robert D. Harris
Director, Division of Risk Management Supervision Doreen R. Eberley
Director, Division of Depositor and Consumer Protection Mark E. Pearce
Director, Division of Insurance and Research Diane Ellis
Director, Division of Resolution & Receiverships Maureen Sweeney
Director, Division of Information Technology Sylvia Burns
Director, Complex Institution Supervision & Resolution John P. Conneely
Director, Office of Minority and Women Inclusion Nikita Pearson
Director, Office of Legislative Affairs Andy Jiminez
Director, Office of Communications Amy C. Thompson
Chief Learning Officer Suzannah L. Susser
Ombudsman M. Anthony Lowe