Skip Header

Federal Deposit
Insurance Corporation

Each depositor insured to at least $250,000 per insured bank

Office of the Ombudsman

Regional Ombudsmen

FDIC-supervised institutions may contact our Regional Ombuds for assistance with resolving issues. The following is a list of our Regional Ombuds.

Atlanta Region
Charmion Haley, Regional Ombudsman
(678) 916-2188 or chaley@fdic.gov

Chicago Region
Daniel Marcotte, Regional Ombudsman
(312) 382-6908 or dmarcotte@fdic.gov

Dallas Region
Marvin Payne, Regional Ombudsman
(972) 761-2301 or mpayne@fdic.gov

Kansas City Region
Dennis (Todd) Gochenour, Regional Ombudsman
(816) 234-8532, dgochenour@fdic.gov

New York Region
Sherryann Nelson, Regional Ombudsman
(917) 320-2532 or shnelson@fdic.gov

San Francisco Region
Vacant, Regional Ombudsman
(877) 275-3342 or ombudsman@fdic.gov

 

Skip Footer back to content