Skip Header
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Office of the Ombudsman

Regional Ombudsmen

Last Updated: June 21, 2021

FDIC-supervised institutions may contact our Regional Ombudsmen for assistance with resolving issues. The following is a list of our Regional Ombudsmen.

Atlanta Region
Charmion Haley, Regional Ombudsman
(678) 916-2188 or chaley@fdic.gov

Area of Responsibility
Alabama, Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia
Chicago Region
Daniel Marcotte, Regional Ombudsman
(312) 382-6908 or dmarcotte@fdic.gov

Area of Responsiblity
Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, Wisconsin

Dallas Region
Marvin Payne, Regional Ombudsman
(972) 761-2301 or mpayne@fdic.gov

Area of Responsibilty
Arkansas, Colorado, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico, Oklahoma,Tennessee, Texas
Kansas City Region
Brent Klanderud, Regional Ombudsman
(816) 234-8532 or bklanderud@fdic.gov

Area of Responsiblity
Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota

New York Region
Sherryann Nelson, Regional Ombudsman
(917) 320-2532 or shnelson@fdic.gov

Area of Responsibility
Connecticut, Delaware, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Maine, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands
San Francisco Region
Kirk Daniels, Regional Ombudsman
(415) 808-8175 or kdaniels@fdic.gov

Area of Responsiblity
Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming, American Samoa, Federated States of Micronesia, Guam