Skip Header

Federal Deposit
Insurance Corporation

Each depositor insured to at least $250,000 per insured bank

Advisory Committee on Economic Inclusion (ComE-IN)

Logo - FDIC Advisory Committee on Economic Inclusion

October 22, 2019

Videos/Webcast of Advisory Committee Meetings (Video Help)

Time Session Information
8:45 to 9:05 a.m.

Opening Remarks

Jelena McWilliams, Chairman, FDIC

9:05 to 10:30 a.m. Update by Committee Members

Jonathan Miller, Deputy Director, FDIC Division of Depositor and Consumer Protection (DCP)
Key challenges facing their communities or organizations
10:30 to 10:45 a.m. Break
10:45 to 12:00 p.m. Developments in Credit Scoring and Underwriting

Keith Ernst, Associate Director, FDIC DCP

  • Jason Gross, Chief Executive Officer and Co-Founder, Petal
  • Kelly Cochran, Deputy Director, FinRegLab
  • Daniel Nestel, Senior Director Government Relations, FICO
  • Lauren Saunders, Associate Director, National Consumer Law Center
12:00 to 1:00 p.m. Lunch*
1:15 to 2:30 p.m. Mortgage Markets Update

Mark Pearce, Director, FDIC DCP

  • Ryan Goodstein, Senior Economist, FDIC DCP
  • Lariece Brown, Quantitative Analytics Director, Freddie Mac
  • Kanav Bhagat, Managing Director of Financial Markets Research, JP Morgan Chase Institute
2:30 to 2:45 p.m. Break
2:45 to 3:45 p.m. Sustainable Bank Accounts

Emerson Hall, Associate Director, FDIC DCP

  • Lindsay Ferguson, Director of Strategic Engagement for America Saves, Consumer Federation of America
  • Katy Davis, Managing Director, ideas42
  • Amelia Erwitt, Managing Director, Cities for Financial Empowerment Fund
3:45 to 4:00 p.m.

Closing Remarks

Jelena McWilliams, Chairman, FDIC

* Due to space limitations, lunch is provided for meeting participants and invited guests only.

Skip Footer back to content