Skip Header
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Conference Agenda

FDIC Advisory Committee on Economic Inclusion (ComE-IN)

May 25, 2016

Last Updated: October 5, 2016

At a Glance

Time Session Information
9:00 to 9:15 a.m.

Opening Remarks

Martin J. Gruenberg, Chairman, FDIC

9:15 to 10:30 a.m.

Mobile Financial Services Report and Next Steps

Moderator: Keith Ernst, Associate Director, Consumer Research, FDIC
Susan Burhouse, Senior Consumer Researcher, FDIC
Yazmin Osaki, Senior Consumer Research Associate, FDIC
Ben Navarro, Policy Analyst, FDIC

10:30 to 10:45 a.m.


10:45 to 12:00 p.m.

Payment System Modernization

Moderator: Jonathan Miller, Deputy Director for Policy and Research, FDIC
Deborah Shaw, Senior Technology Specialist, FDIC
Christina Tetreault, Staff Attorney, Consumers Union

12:00 to 1:15 p.m.


1:30 to 2:45 p.m.

Results from Qualitative Research on Banks’ Efforts to Serve the Unbanked and Underbanked

Moderator: Karyen Chu, Chief, Consumer Research, FDIC
Sherrie Rhine, Senior Economist, FDIC
Kristopher Rengert, Senior Consumer Researcher, FDIC

2:45 to 3:00 p.m.


3:00 to 4:00 p.m.

ABLE Accounts and Economic Inclusion for Persons with Disabilities

Moderator: Janet Gordon, Associate Director, Community Affairs, FDIC
Catherine Veihmeyer Hughes, Attorney Advisor, Office of Tax Policy, US Department of Treasury
Deborah Goodkin, Managing Director, First National Bank of Omaha
Juliana Crist, STABLE Account Director, Office of Ohio Treasurer Josh Mandel
Daniel Dodd-Ramirez, Assistant Director of Financial Empowerment, CFPB

4:00 to 4:15 p.m.

Closing Remarks

Martin J. Gruenberg, Chairman, FDIC

PDF Help - Information on downloading and using the PDF reader.