Skip to main content
U.S. flag
An official website of the United States government
Dot gov
The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.
The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.
Press Release
FDIC Names Three New Members to Its Systemic Resolution Advisory Committee

For Release

WASHINGTON – The Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC) named three new members to its Systemic Resolution Advisory Committee (SRAC), which was created by the Board of Directors in 2011 to provide the agency with advice and recommendations on a broad range of issues regarding the resolution of systemically important financial companies. The three individuals were all invited to join the Committee in December, 2021.

The SRAC, which is comprised of 16 members, is intended to facilitate discussion on how the FDIC’s resolution authority granted under the Dodd-Frank Act of 2010 may impact covered entities and others. It serves in an advisory capacity and does not have final decision-making authority, or access to any non-public, confidential information on any organizations.

The three new members of the SRAC are:

  • Jay Clayton, Former Chairman, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
  • Margaret E. Tahyar, Partner, Davis Polk
  • D. Wilson Ervin, Former Vice Chairman, Credit Suisse

For more information on the SRAC, visit the FDIC’s website at .

Last Updated: January 28, 2022