Skip to main content
U.S. flag
An official website of the United States government
Dot gov
The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.
The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.
Press Release
FDIC Names Five New Members to Advisory Committee on Community Banking
May 2nd meeting to address a wide range of community banking issues

WASHINGTON – The Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC) today announced five new members of the agency’s Advisory Committee on Community Banking:

  • Marlene Barkheimer, CEO, Farmers State Bank, West Salem, Ohio
  • Heidi Brown, Executive Vice President, Citizens State Bank, Sheldon, Iowa
  • Carolyn Crockett, President & Chief Credit Officer, First Security Bank of Nevada, Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Lloyd DeVaux, CEO, Sunstate Bank, Miami, Florida
  • Norman Plumstead, President & CEO, Honor Bank, Honor, Michigan

Composed of a cross-section of community bankers from around the country, the FDIC’s Advisory Committee shares input on a broad range of community bank policy and regulatory matters. On May 2, 2024, the Advisory Committee will meet to discuss banking conditions. FDIC senior staff will also provide updates on the Financial Institution Diversity Self-Assessment, the Minority Depository Institutions Subcommittee, and various supervision and policy matters. Read the full agenda.

The new members join the following Advisory Committee members:

  • Thomas Bates, President & CEO, Legends Bank, Clarksville, Tennessee
  • Troy Campbell, President & CEO, Altoona First Savings Bank, Altoona, Pennsylvania
  • Michael Culhane, President & CEO, North Cambridge Co-operative Bank, Cambridge, Massachusetts
  • Anita Drentlaw, President & CEO, New Market Bank, New Market, Minnesota
  • Susan Horton, President, CEO & Chairman of the Board, Wheatland Bank, Spokane, Washington
  • Warren Huang, General Counsel, Amerasia Bank, Flushing, New York
  • Robert James II, Executive Vice President, Carver State Bank, Savannah, Georgia
  • Trey Maust, Executive Chairman, Lewis & Clark Bank, Oregon City, Oregon
  • Dominik Mjartan, President & CEO, Optus Bank, Columbia, South Carolina
  • April Perry, CEO & Chairman of the Board, Kentucky Farmers Bank Corporation, Catlettsburg, Kentucky
  • Kim Reigelsberger, President, Preferred Bank, Rothville, Missouri
  • Troy Richards, President, Guaranty Bank & Trust Company, Delhi, Louisiana
  • Lillous Ann Shoemaker, President, Magnolia State Bank, Bay Springs, Mississippi

Information about the Advisory Committee on Community Banking, which was established in 2009, is available on the Committee’s webpage. The virtual meeting is open to the public via live webcast.

Last Updated: April 26, 2024