Skip to main content
U.S. flag
An official website of the United States government
Dot gov
The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.
The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.
Press Release
FDIC Special Committee of the Board of Directors Appoints Three Non-Voting Members

For Release

WASHINGTON — The Special Committee of the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC) Board of Directors appointed three non-voting members in its efforts to oversee an independent, third-party review of the agency's workplace culture.

“The three non-voting members will promote a diversity of views while advising the Special Committee,” said committee co-chair Michael J. Hsu. “Collectively, these three non-voting members bring a wealth of banking, regulatory, executive, and leadership experience that will greatly assist the committee.”

The three non-voting members, who will provide advice and counsel to the Special Committee, are:

Linda Miller is the CEO of Audient Group, a services firm specializing in anti-fraud solutions for commercial and government clients. She has served in executive roles in the government, including as Deputy Executive Director of the Pandemic Response Accountability Committee. Ms. Miller also spent ten years at the Government Accountability Office.

Elizabeth McCaul is a member of the Supervisory Board of the European Central Bank. From 1997 to 2003, she served as the New York Superintendent of Banks, initially in an acting capacity and in 2000 was confirmed. She chaired the Committee for State Bank Supervisors in 2001 and 2002. She previously held executive roles at Promontory, leading its New York office and then serving as CEO of the firm’s European operations.

Valerie Mosley is the founder of BrightUp and Valmo Ventures. Before that, she served in executive roles at Wellington, a global money management firm. Ms. Mosley currently serves on the board of directors of several large companies and the New Profit Social Venture Fund. She previously served on the board of the New York State Common Retirement Fund.

The FDIC's Board of Directors established the Special Committee on November 21, 2023, and appointed FDIC Board members Jonathan McKernan and Michael J. Hsu as co–chairs. The Special Committee is aiming to complete its independent review in the second quarter of 2024.

Last Updated: March 22, 2024