Skip to main content
U.S. flag
An official website of the United States government
Dot gov
The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.
The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.
Press Release
FDIC Announces Meeting of the Advisory Committee on Community Banking
Agency Names Community Banker from New York to Advisory Committee

For Release

WASHINGTON – The Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC) today announced the agency’s Advisory Committee on Community Banking will meet on Thursday, July 22 nd to discuss local banking conditions as well as the work of the Minority Depository Institutions Subcommittee. FDIC senior staff will also provide updates on supervision matters, regulatory financial inclusion efforts, and initiatives of the FDIC’s Office of Innovation–FDITECH. Read the full agenda .

In addition, the agency announced Anthony Capobianco, President and Chief Executive Officer of American Community Bank of Glen Cove, New York, will serve as the committee’s newest member. Composed of a cross-section of community bankers from around the country, the Advisory Committee shares input on a broad range of community bank policy and regulatory matters. Mr. Capobianco will join the following Advisory Committee members:

  • Shaza Andersen, CEO, Trustar Bank, Great Falls, Virginia
  • Mike Bock, CEO, Dairy State Bank, Rice Lake, Wisconsin
  • Sarah Getzlaff, CEO, Security First Bank of North Dakota, New Salem, North Dakota
  • Stephen Hayes, Chairman & President, Dakota Prairie Bank, Ft. Pierre, South Dakota
  • Harold Horvat, President, CEO & Chairman, Centreville Bank, West Warwick, Rhode Island
  • Betsy Johnson, President & CEO, Solutions Bank, Forreston, Illinois
  • Kenneth Kelly, Chairman & CEO, First Independence Bank, Detroit, Michigan
  • Cindy Kitner, President & CEO, Jefferson Security Bank, Shepherdstown, West Virginia
  • Bruce Lowry, President & CEO, Ireland Bank, Malad City, Idaho
  • Neil McCurry, Jr., President & CEO, Sabal Palm Bank, Sarasota, Florida
  • Teri Messerschmitt, President & CEO, South Ottumwa Savings Bank, Ottumwa, Iowa
  • Patty Mongold, Chairperson, President & CEO, Mt. McKinley Bank, Fairbanks, Alaska
  • Gilbert Narvaez, Jr., President & CEO, Falcon International Bank, Laredo, Texas
  • Margaret Oldner, CEO, Stone Bank, Mountain View, Arkansas
  • Mark Pitkin, President & CEO, Sugar River Bank, Newport, New Hampshire
  • Andrew West, President & CEO, Eagle Bank, Polson, Montana
  • John Wharton V, President & CEO, Yampa Valley Bank, Steamboat Springs, Colorado

Information about the Advisory Committee on Community Banking, which was established in 2009, is available on the Committee’s webpage . The virtual meeting is open to the public via live webcast .

Last Updated: July 15, 2021