Skip to main content
U.S. flag
An official website of the United States government
Dot gov
The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.
The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.
Press Release
FDIC Names New Members to Advisory Committee on Community Banking
April 13th meeting to address a wide range of community banking issues

For Release

WASHINGTON – The Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC) today announced nine new members of its Advisory Committee on Community Banking, which shares input with the FDIC on a broad range of community bank policy and regulatory matters. The Advisory Committee is composed of members representing a cross-section of community bankers from around the country.

On April 13, 2021, the Advisory Committee will meet to discuss local banking conditions as well as FDIC research relating to community banking and agricultural lending. The agenda also includes updates on supervision matters, the work of the Minority Depository Institutions Subcommittee, and the FDIC’s office of innovation – FDiTech. Read the full agenda here .

The new members of the Advisory Committee are:

  • Mike Bock, CEO, Dairy State Bank, Rice Lake, Wisconsin
  • Harold Horvat, President, CEO & Chairman, Centreville Bank, West Warwick, Rhode Island
  • Betsy Johnson, President & CEO, Solutions Bank, Forreston, Illinois
  • Cindy Kitner, President & CEO, Jefferson Security Bank, Shepherdstown, West Virginia
  • Bruce Lowry, President & CEO, Ireland Bank, Malad City, Idaho
  • Neil McCurry, Jr., President & CEO, Sabal Palm Bank, Sarasota, Florida
  • Margaret Oldner, CEO, Stone Bank, Mountain View, Arkansas
  • Andrew West, President & CEO, Eagle Bank, Polson, Montana
  • John Wharton V, President & CEO, Yampa Valley Bank, Steamboat Springs, Colorado

The new members will join the following individuals already serving on the committee:

  • Shaza Andersen, CEO, Trustar Bank, Great Falls, Virginia
  • Sarah Getzlaff, CEO, Security First Bank of North Dakota, New Salem, North Dakota
  • Stephen Hayes, Chairman & President, Dakota Prairie Bank, Ft. Pierre, South Dakota
  • Kenneth Kelly, Chairman & CEO, First Independence Bank, Detroit, Michigan
  • Teri Messerschmitt, President & CEO, South Ottumwa Savings Bank, Ottumwa, Iowa
  • Patty Mongold, Chairperson, President & CEO, Mt. McKinley Bank, Fairbanks, Alaska
  • Gilbert Narvaez, Jr., President & CEO, Falcon International Bank, Laredo, Texas
  • Mark Pitkin, President & CEO, Sugar River Bank, Newport, New Hampshire

Information about the Advisory Committee on Community Banking, which was established in 2009, is available on the Committee’s webpage .

The virtual meeting is open to the public via live webcast .

Last Updated: April 6, 2021