Skip Header

Federal Deposit
Insurance Corporation

Each depositor insured to at least $250,000 per insured bank

FDIC Consumer News - Summer 2018
25th Anniversary Edition

Jelena McWilliams Is the New FDIC Chairman

On June 5, 2018, Jelena McWilliams was sworn in for a five-year term as Chairman of the FDIC. She was previously a bank executive, a U.S. Senate staff member and an attorney at the Federal Reserve Board. Chairman McWilliams succeeds Martin J. Gruenberg, who has served on the FDIC Board since August 22, 2005, as Vice Chairman and Acting Chairman before becoming Chairman on November 29, 2012, and will continue as a member of the Board.

Skip Footer back to content