Skip Header
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

The 2019 Interagency Minority Depository Institution and CDFI Bank Conference

Focus on the Future: Prospering in a Changing Industry

Sponsored by The FDIC, Federal Reserve Board, and Office of the Comptroller of the Currency

2019 National Interagency MDI and CDFI Conference

Conference Overview

Every two years, the Federal Banking Regulatory Agencies (FDIC, OCC and Federal Reserve) host this important interagency conference for FDIC-insured minority depository institutions and Community Development Financial Institution (CDFI) banks to help preserve and promote their mission. Join FDIC Chairman Jelena McWilliams, Federal Reserve Board Governor Michelle Bowman, and Senior Deputy Comptroller of the Currency Grovetta Gardineer, as they welcome other senior Federal officials and minority and CDFI bank executives as they "Focus on the Future: Prospering in a Changing Industry."

The conference encourages interactive discussion among those who believe minority depository institutions and CDFI banks are uniquely positioned to create positive change in their communities. The conference also encourages a diverse array of participants to express their views.

Who Should Attend?

Registration is limited to minority depository institutions, CDFI banks, their CEOs, Board Members, Managers and Staff, Speakers, and Federal Agencies. Space is limited to invited participants. To inquire about registration, please send an e-mail to Registration opens in early April 2019.


The FDIC Seidman Center, located at 3501 Fairfax Drive, Arlington, Virginia 22226.


Dates, Times, and Events
Date Time Event
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Registration
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 7:30 a.m. - 8:45 a.m. Continental Breakfast
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Plenary Sessions and Workshops
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. Reception
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 7:30 a.m. - 8:45 a.m. Breakfast with Your Regulator
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. Plenary Sessions