FDIC Header
Skip Header

Federal Deposit
Insurance Corporation

Each depositor insured to at least $250,000 per insured bank

Section 19 Application

Section 19 of the Federal Deposit Insurance Act prohibits individuals that are convicted of certain criminal offenses from participating in the affairs of an insured depository institution without the written consent of the FDIC.  Individuals or banks can seek the FDIC’s written consent by filing Section 19 Application Form 6710-07, Application Pursuant to Section 19 of the Federal Deposit Insurance Act.  This form distinguishes between applications that are bank-sponsored and applications that are for individual waivers.  The form can be downloaded from the FDIC website in both PDF and Word versions.

In addition to completing Form 6710-07, applicants must contact the appropriate FDIC regional or area office to request supplemental materials that must be completed and submitted with the completed application form.  These supplemental materials are not available on the FDIC website or electronically (e.g., fingerprint cards), and will be mailed to the applicant by the appropriate regional or area office.

Appropriate FDIC office listings are located on page 2 of Form 6710-07.  Also, each FDIC regional or area office has Section 19 contacts available to answer questions about the application process.  An applicant must file with the appropriate FDIC office for his/her application to be processed.  The appropriate FDIC office is determined by the applicant’s current state or territory of residence, and not by the state where the conviction or prosecution occurred. Failure to submit all required information (application and supplemental materials) to the appropriate FDIC office will delay the processing of your application.

Applicants are strongly encouraged to contact the appropriate FDIC office before submitting a Section 19 application for consideration. Please refer to the list below.

If you currently reside in:

Your contact is:

Contact Information

Alabama, Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia

Anna Mills/Atlanta Regional Office


Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont or US Territories - Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands

Rebecca Williams/Boston Area Office


Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, Wisconsin

John Lombardo/Chicago Regional Office


Colorado, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

Sonya Ramsey/Dallas Regional Office


Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota

Dustin Berrie/Kansas City Regional Office


Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee

Ken Buford/Memphis Area Office


Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania,

Kristi L. Keating/New York Regional Office


Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming or US Territories – American Samoa, Guam

Edmund Wong/San Francisco Regional Office


Skip Footer back to content