Skip Header

Federal Deposit
Insurance Corporation

Each depositor insured to at least $250,000 per insured bank

Home > Consumer Protection > Loans & Mortgages > Small Dollar Loan Pilot Program > Small Dollar Loan Pilot Program Participants

Small Dollar Loan Pilot Program Participants

Twenty-eight banks are participating in the FDIC study. The participating banks are headquartered in 15 states with more than 450 offices located in 27 states. They have total assets ranging from $28 million to nearly $10 billion.

Name Location
Amarillo National BankAmarillo, TX
Armed Forces BankFort Leavenworth, KS
Bank of CommerceStilwell OK
BankFiveFall River, MA
BankPlusJackson, MS
BBVA Bancomer USADiamond Bar, CA
Benton State BankBenton WI
Citizens Trust BankAtlanta, GA
Citizens Union BankShelbyville, KY
Community Bank of MarshallMarshall, MO
Community Bank - Wheaton/Glen EllynGlen Ellyn, IL
Kentucky BankParis, KY
Lake Forest Bank & TrustLake Forest, IL
Liberty BankNew Orleans, LA
Liberty National BankParis, TX
Mitchell BankMilwaukee, WI
National Bank of Kansas CityKansas City, MO
Oklahoma State BankGuthrie, OK
Pinnacle Bank Lincoln, NE
Red River BankAlexandria, LA
State Bank of AlcesterAlcester, SD
State Bank of CountrysideCountryside, IL
The First National Bank of FairfaxFairfax, MN
The Heritage BankHinesville, GA
The Savings BankWakefield, MA
Washington Savings BankLowell, MA
Webster Five Cents Savings BankWebster, MA
Wilmington TrustWilmington, DE

* BBVA Bancomer USA merged into Compass Bank (Birmingham, Alabama) in September 2009.

U.S. OMB control number 3064-0157, expiring October 31, 2010. A federal agency may not conduct or sponsor, and a person is not required to respond to, a collection of information unless it displays a currently valid OMB control number.

Last Updated 6/2/2010

Skip Footer back to content