Meeting Between Representatives of BlackRock and Staffs of the Federal Reserve Board, Office of the Comptroller of the Currency, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, Farm Credit Administration and Commodity Futures Trading Commission ("Agencies")

March 18, 2020

**Summary**: Staffs of the Agencies met with representatives of BlackRock to discuss certain requested amendments to the Agencies' Swap Margin Rules as outlined in the BlackRock's comment letter of December 9, 2019. In particular, BlackRock raised considerations related to ETF be included as eligible collaterals.

The BlackRock representatives included Samantha DeZur, Rick Ostrander, Samantha Merwin, Jim Hill, Marisa Roland, and Steve Laipply.

Agencies representatives included Jamey Basham (OCC), Chris McBride (OCC), and Ang Middleton (OCC), Irina Leonova (FDIC), Richard Katz (FCA), Tim Nerdahl (FCA), Ron Sugarman (FHFA), James Jordan (FHFA), Rafael Martinez (CFTC) Warrant Gorlick (CFTC), Lesley Chao (FRB), John Feid (FRB), and David Lynch (FRB).