Skip Header
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

2018 Joint Mutual Forum

2018 Joint Mutual Forum - logo

Detailed Agenda - Printable - PDF
Agenda at a Glance - Printable - PDF
(PDF Help)
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
5:30 – 7:00 p.m. Welcome Reception and Check-in (Conference Room A/B)
Wednesday, July 25, 2018
7:30 – 8:30 a.m. Check-in with Continental Breakfast (Constitution Center Foyer)

8:30 – 9:35 a.m. Remarks by the Comptroller
Joseph M. Otting, Comptroller of the Currency, Office of the Comptroller of the Currency

Remarks by the Chairman
Jelena McWilliams, Chairman, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation

Moderator: James McQuade, President and CEO, Dollar Bank, Pittsburgh, PA
9:35 – 10:05 a.m. Supervision Risk Management

Doreen R. Eberley, Director, Division of Risk Management Supervision (RMS), FDIC
Robert Phelps, Deputy Comptroller for Supervision Risk Management, OCC
Moderator: Chandler J. Howard, President and CEO, Liberty Bank, Middletown, CT

10:05 – 10:20 a.m. Break

10:20 – 11:30 a.m. What Does Being a Mutual Mean in Today’s Financial Services Environment?

J.R. Buckner, President and CEO, First Federal Bank of Kansas City, MO
Thomas Fraser, President and CEO, First Federal of Lakewood, Lakewood, OH
Jennifer T. Jones, President and CEO, Citizens Building and Loan SSB, Greer, SC
Thomas S. Leavitt, President and CEO, Northfield Savings Bank, Berlin VT
Moderator: Michael R. Brickman, Deputy Comptroller for Thrift Supervision, OCC

11:30 a.m. –
12:15 p.m.
Strategic Thinking: Liquidity and Interest Rate Risk Management

Robert J. Granata, President and COO, First County Bank, Stamford, CT
William R. White, Chairman and President, Dearborn Federal Savings Bank, Dearborn, MI
Terence A. McGinnis, Commissioner of Banks, Massachusetts Division of Banks, Boston, MA
Moderator: Marianne Hatheway, Deputy Regional Director (Boston Area Office/New York Region), FDIC

12:15 – 1:30 p.m. Lunch: Choose Breakout Session
Select a breakout session and have a box lunch and conversation with agency subject matter experts.

Cybersecurity (Conference Room A)
William H. Henley, Jr., Associate Director, Information Technology Supervision Branch, FDIC
Patrick Kelly, Director for Critical Infrastructure Policy, OCC

Accounting Update (Conference Room B)
Jeffrey J. Geer, Associate Chief Accountant, OCC
Robert F. Storch, Chief Accountant, FDIC

Mutual Holding Companies (Room 1W-410/420)
Angela Knight-Davis, Manager, Specialty SLHC Section, Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System (FRB)
Trevor Gaskins, Supervisory Financial Analyst, FRB
Keisha Patrick, Senior Counsel, FRB
Joshua Smolevitz, Supervisory Financial Analyst, FRB

Capital (Conference Room C)
Ryan Billingsley, Corporate Expert, Capital Markets Branch, FDIC
Margot Schwadron, Director for Capital Policy, OCC

1:30 – 2:15 p.m. Compliance Update

Jonathan Miller, Deputy Director, Division of Depositor and Consumer Protection (DCP), FDIC
Donna M. Murphy, Deputy Comptroller, Compliance Risk Policy, OCC
Moderator: Shirley Hughes, President and CEO, Elizabethton Federal Savings Bank, Elizabethton, TN

2:15 – 3:30 p.m. Agency Specific Sessions

Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (Conference Room A/B)

Doreen R. Eberley, Director, RMS
Mark Pearce, Director, DCP
James C. Watkins, Senior Deputy Director, RMS

Office of the Comptroller of the Currency (Conference Room 1W-410/420)

Michael R. Brickman, Deputy Comptroller for Thrift Supervision
Kris Kiefer, Deputy Comptroller for the Northeastern District
Blake Paulson, Deputy Comptroller for the Central District
Troy Thornton, Deputy Comptroller for the Southern District

3:30 p.m. Agency Closing Remarks

Program Subject to Change