Skip Header

Federal Deposit
Insurance Corporation

Each depositor insured to at least $250,000 per insured bank

Home > Regulations & Examinations > Resources for Bankers > The 2013 Interagency Minority Depository Institution and CDFI Bank Conference

The 2013 Interagency Minority Depository Institution and CDFI Bank Conference

Skip Left Navigation Links
Conference Home
Return to the MDI Homepage

Strategies for Success through Collaboration
Sponsored by The FDIC, Federal Reserve Board, and Office of the Comptroller of the Currency

collage graphic for the 2013 MDI conference

Confirmed Speakers
Printable - PDF (PDF Help)


  • Martin J. Gruenberg, Chairman, FDIC
  • Sarah Bloom Raskin, Governor, Federal Reserve Board
  • Thomas J. Curry, Comptroller of the Currency


  • Brian Argrett, President & CEO, City First National Bank, Washington, DC
  • Amy Brusiloff, Senior Vice President, Bank of America, New York, NY
  • Marilyn Booker, Managing Director, Urban Markets Group, Morgan Stanley, New York, NY
  • Guillermo Diaz-Rousselot, President, COO & Acting CEO, Continental National Bank of Miami, Miami, FL
  • Ross Hill, CEO, Bank 2, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Min Kim, President and CEO, Open Bank, Los Angeles
  • Alden McDonald, President and Chairman, Liberty Bank, New Orleans
  • B. Doyle Mitchell, President & CEO, Industrial Bank, Washington DC and Chairman, National Bankers Association
  • Dominik Mjartan, Senior Vice President, Southern Bancorp, AR
  • Preston D. Pinkett III, President, City National Bank, Newark, NJ
  • Blondel Pinnock, Senior Vice President, Community Development Corporation, Carver Federal Savings Bank, New York, NY
  • Rebeca Romero Rainey, Chair, ICBA Minority Bank Council and Board Chair & CEO, Centinel Bank of Taos, NM
  • Mark Ricca, President and CEO, First American International Bank, New York, NY
  • Kim D. Saunders, President and CEO, Mechanics & Farmers Bank, Durham, NC
  • Alan Thian, President, Royal Business Bank, Los Angeles
  • Darrin Williams, CEO, Southern Bancorp, Inc., Arkadelphia, AR
  • Norman Williams, President & CEO, Illinois Federal Savings, Chicago, IL
  • Neill S. Wright, President & CEO, First Tuskegee Bank, Tuskegee, Alabama
Federal Partners
  • Donna J. Gambrell, Director, Community Development Financial Institutions Fund, US Treasury
  • Don Graves, Executive Director, President’s Council on Jobs and Competitiveness, and Deputy Assistant Secretary, Small Business, Community Development and Housing, US Treasury
  • Greg Bischak, Manager, Financial Strategies & Research, CDFI Fund, US Treasury
  • Mark Brodziski, Director, Special Programs, US Department of Agriculture
  • Carol Galante, Federal Housing Administration Commissioner and Assistant Secretary for Housing, Department of Housing and Urban Development
  • Grady Hedgespeth, Director, Office of Economic Opportunity, US Small Business Administration
  • Jeanne Hulit, Associate Administrator, Office of Capital Access, US Small Business Administration
  • Robert Ibanez, Program Manager, New Markets Tax Credit Program, CDFI Fund, US Treasury
  • Ruth Jaure, Manager, CDFI & NACA Program, CDFI Fund, US Treasury
  • Lisa Jones, Manager, CDFI Bond Guarantee Program, CDFI Fund, US Treasury
  • Robert Mulderig, Manager, Certification & Compliance, CDFI Fund, US Treasury
  • Mia Sowell, Senior Policy & Program Officer, Bank Enterprise Award Program, CDFI Fund. US Treasury
  • Charles Tansey, Senior Vice President, Small Business, US Export-Import Bank
  • Jason Tepperman, Director, US Treasury Small Business Lending Fund

Key Partners

  • Arturo Carrion, Executive Vice President, Puerto Rico Bankers Association, San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Michael Grant, President, National Bankers Association
  • Jeannine Jacokes, Chief Executive, Community Development Bankers Association
  • Tony James, Senior Vice President, ICBA Securities, Memphis, TN
  • Saurabh Narain, Chief Executive, National Community Investment Fund, Chicago, IL
  • Joe Schmidt, Vice President, National Community Investment Fund, Chicago, IL
  • Whitney White, CEO, Global Institute for Strategic Investment
  • Peter J. Wirth, Executive Vice President and Co-Head of Investment Banking, KBW, New York, NY

Federal Banking Agencies

  • Richard A. Brown, Chief Economist, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
  • D. Michael Collins, Director, Office of Minority and Women Inclusion, FDIC
  • Leslie Crawford, Deputy Director, Office of Minority and Women Inclusion, FDIC
  • Pamela J. Farwig, Deputy Director, Division of Resolutions and Receiverships, FDIC
  • Doreen R. Eberley, Director, Division of Risk Management Supervision, FDIC
  • Maryann F. Hunter, Deputy Director, Division of Banking Supervision and Regulation, Board of Governors of  the Federal Reserve
  • Jennifer C. Kelly, Senior Deputy Comptroller for Midsize and Community Bank Supervision, OCC
  • Charles K. Liles, Senior Financial Analyst, Franchise and Asset Marketing, FDIC
  • Arthur W. Lindo, Senior Associate Director, Division of Banking Supervision and Regulation, Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve
  • Robert W. Mooney, National Director, Minority and Community Development Banking, FDIC
  • Mark Pearce, Director, Division of Depositor and Consumer Protection, FDIC
  • James Sigler, Contract Oversight Specialist, Franchise and Asset Marketing, FDIC
  • Ronald C. Sommers, Manager, Franchise and Asset Marketing, FDIC
  • H. Robert Tillman, Assistant Director, Supervision, Regulation and Credit, Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia

Last Updated 06/07/2013

Skip Footer back to content