Skip Header

Federal Deposit
Insurance Corporation

Each depositor insured to at least $250,000 per insured bank

Home > News & Events > Conferences & Events > Public Hearing on Preemption Petition

Public Hearing on Preemption Petition

Speaker Summaries and Testimony

Cantwell F. Muckenfuss, III
Gibson, Dunn and Crutcher
Representing a working group of state-chartered banks that are members of the Financial Services Roundtable

John S. Allison
CSBS Chairman and Commissioner of the Mississippi Department of Banking and Consumer Finance

Diana L. Taylor
Superintendent of Banks, New York Banking Department

David G. Sorrell
Commissioner. Georgia Department of Banking and Finance

Lorrie Keating Heinemann
Secretary, Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions

Trabo Reed
Deputy Superintendent of Banks, Alabama Banking Department

Karen M. Thomas
Executive Vice President, Independent Community Bankers of America

Pat A. Vredevoogd
First Vice President, National Association of REALTORS

Elizabeth Renuart
Attorney, National Consumer Law Center, Inc.

Charles Turnbaugh
Maryland Commissioner of Financial Regulation

John Taylor
President and CEO, National Community Reinvestment Coalition

Yolanda D. McGill
Senior Policy Counsel, Center for Responsible Lending

Carl E. Jones, Jr.
Chairman and CEO, Regions Financial Corporation, Birmingham, AL

John G. Finneran, Jr.
Executive Vice President and General Counsel, Capital One, Richmond, VA

John M. Presley
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Marshall & Ilsley Corporation, Milwaukee, WI

James E. Roselle
Associate General Counsel, The Northern Trust Company, Chicago, IL

Last Updated 7/15/2005

Skip Footer back to content