Skip Header

Federal Deposit
Insurance Corporation

Each depositor insured to at least $250,000 per insured bank

Home > News & Events > Conferences & Events > Public Hearing on Preemption Petition

Public Hearing on Preemption Petition

Public Hearing on the Financial Services Roundtable's Petition For Rulemaking to Preempt Certain State Laws
May 24, 2005

The Public Hearing met in the Board Room at the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, 550 17th Street, N.W., Washington, D.C.

Thomas J. Curry, Director, Board Of Directors
John F. Bovenzi, Chief Operating Officer
William F. Kroener, III, General Counsel
Arthur J. Murton, Director, Division Of Insurance
Michael J. Zamorski, Director, Division Of Supervision and Consumer Protection

John S. Allison, CSBS Chairman And Commissioner of The Mississippi Department of Banking and
     Consumer Finance
John G. Finneran, Jr., Executive Vice President and General Counsel, Capital One, Richmond, Virginia
Lorrie Keating Heinemann, Secretary, Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions
Carl E. Jones, Jr., Chairman and CEO, Regions Financial Corporation, Birmingham, Alabama
Yolanda D. Mcgill, Senior Policy Counsel, Center for Responsible Lending
Cantwell F. Muckenfuss, III, Gibson, Dunn and Crutcher (representing a working group of state
      -chartered banks that are members of the financial services roundtable)
John Presley, Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Marshall & Ilsley Corporation
James E. Roselle, Associate General Counsel, The Northern Trust Company, Chicago, Illinois
Trabo Reed, Deputy Superintendent Of Banks, Alabama Banking Department
Elizabeth Renuart, Attorney, National Consumer Law Center, Inc.
David G. Sorrell, Commissioner, Georgia Department of Banking And Finance
Diana L. Taylor, Superintendent of Banks, New York Banking Department
John Taylor, President And Ceo, National Community Reinvestment Coalition
Karen Thomas, Executive Vice President, Independent Community Bankers of America
Charles Turnbaugh, Maryland Commissioner Of Financial Regulation
Pat A. Vredevoogd, First Vice President, National Association of Realtors

Chairman Powell
Mr. Kroener
Panel 1
  • Mr. Muckenfuss
  • Commissioner Allison
  • Q & A
Panel 2
  • Ms. Taylor
  • Commissioner Sorrell
  • Secretary Heinemann
  • Deputy Superintendent Reed
  • Q & A
Panel 3
  • Ms. Thomas
  • Ms. Vredevoogd
  • Q & A
Panel 4
  • Ms. Renuart
  • Commissioner Turnbaugh
  • Mr. Taylor
  • Ms. Mcgill
  • Q & A
Panel 5
  • Mr. Jones
  • Mr. Finneran
  • Mr. Presley
  • Mr. Roselle
  • Q & A

Last Updated 7/15/2005

Skip Footer back to content