Each depositor insured to at least $250,000 per insured bank



Home > Regulations & Examinations > Forms > Section 19 Supplemental Instructions




Section 19 Application
Instructions

Subscribe via Email Email | Subscribe via RSS RSS | Printable Version

The FDIC has recently updated the Section 19 application form to distinguish Section 19 applications that are bank-sponsored, and applications for individual waivers.

Applicants can download the Section 19 form from the FDIC website.  The form is available in PDF and in Word.

In addition to completing Form 6710-07, Application Pursuant to Section 19 of the Federal Deposit Insurance Act, Applicants will need to contact the appropriate FDIC regional or area office to request supplemental material that must be completed and submitted with the completed form.  This supplemental material is not available electronically (e.g., fingerprint cards), and must be mailed. 

A list of appropriate FDIC offices is located on page 2 of Form 6710-07.  Also, each FDIC regional or area office has Section 19 contacts that are available to answer questions regarding the application process. 

Applicants are strongly encouraged to contact the appropriate FDIC office before submitting a Section 19 application for consideration.

Regional/Area Office

Contact

Contact Information

Atlanta

Filus Smith

Fsmith@fdic.gov

Boston

Rebecca Williams

ReWilliams@fdic.gov

Chicago

Regina Hayes

ReHayes@fdic.gov

Dallas

Sonya Ramsey

SRamsey@fdic.gov

Kansas City

Dustin Berrie

DBerrie@fdic.gov

Memphis

Ken Buford

DBuford@fdic.gov

New York

Kristi L. Keating

KKeating@fdic.gov

San Francisco

Christy Cornell-Pape
 or Edmund Wong

ACornell-Pape@fdic.gov
EdWong@fdic.gov




Last Updated 10/23/2013 supervision@fdic.gov